Assesment & Rating

children-playingAll Cubbyhouse Child Care Services will undergo an Assesment and Rating process governed by ACECQA.

The National Quality Standards (NQS) consists of seven quality areas, each containing standards and elements, that children\’s education and care services are assessed and rated against.The main objective of the asssesment and rating is to ensure that children who attend a child care service have stimulating, positive experiences and interactions that facilitate their learning and development

The seven quality areas covered by the National Quality Standard are:

  1. Educational program and practice
  2. Children\’s health and safety
  3. Physical environment
  4. Staffing arrangements
  5. Relationshios with children
  6. Collaborative partnerships with famlies and communities
  7. Leadership and service management
There are five rating levels within the national quality rating and assessment process of which the service is then awarded either one:
  • Excellent rating, awarded by ACECQA
  • Exceeding National Quality Standard
  • Meeting National Quality Standard
  • Working Towards National Quality Standard
  • Significant Improvement Required


If you require further information about the NQS please visit the acecqa website